jump to navigation

God of War III March 24, 2010

Posted by spencerd in god of war, PS3, video games.
Tags: ,
trackback

The game that got me into video games.  God of War.  I pre-ordered it and started it last week.  I usually get about 1-2 hrs a night when I have a game I really want to play, so I’ve been at it.  Right now I think I’m about 1/2 through it, just beat the crap out of Helios and am trying to find my way around in a dark cave 😮

Yeah, I’m not a hard-core gamer, but I will give you my take on this one:  The best thing is that they really didn’t try to “change” the game.  Yeah, it’s a helluva lot prettier and grosser, but at it’s core it’s the same game, just part 3, and I like that.  Don’t mess with a good (great) thing.  Now, there are quite a few new things, like weapons and such, so don’t think that it’s boring.  On the contrary, it’s awesome.

If they can do this, they can make an epic Thor game.  I know they can.  of course, he can’t be a badass like kratos, cuz of the whole marvel thing.  Oh well…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

