jump to navigation

New Rob Zombie album March 5, 2010

Posted by spencerd in comics/graphics.
trackback

Flew under my radar, but I just finally realized the Rob Zombie just put out a new album.  Hellbilly Deluxe 2.  Probably trying to recapture the days of a few years ago, when Hellbilly Deluxe was huge. One fo the things that tells me whether I’m really a true fan or not is if I will actually buy the album or just download it.  The true measure of fandom.  I bought this one.

I picked it up, but haven’t thrown it in yet.  I’m a big fan, so I’m sure I will like it, at least somewhat.  Rob is about my age, so a lot of the same influences resonate..His movies are OK, I’m not a real big fan of his horror, the remake of Halloween was pretty straight forward, then Halloween 2 was pretty bizarre, although I guess that’s the point.  Keep up the good work, Rob.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

