jump to navigation

The Clone Wars August 17, 2008

Posted by spencerd in movies/tv, science fiction.
Tags: ,
trackback

Took my son and a buddy of his to see it on Friday.  I was pleasantly surprised it wasn’t too packed (at all).  I hate crowded theaters, although for young kids, that’s kinda the fun of it.  As far as the movie goes, it was good.  Lots of action from start to finish, and I was glad to see that they didn’t water down the fighting too much.  While I don’t want my son to see lots of blood and gore, even though it’s a fantasy movie, I do like it that the war scenes actually showed some soldiers getting wounded or killed.   I know, sounds kind of crazy, but I think even with video games and such, it’s important to remember that in real life, shooting & war is pretty ugly.  Anyway, about the movie:  the animation is great, and like Beowulf, there were a couple of times where I forgot I was watching an animated movie.  A great addition to the Star Wars stories for the 8-15 yr old crowd (not that 45 yr old dudes like me can’t enjoy it).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

