jump to navigation

Hellboy July 17, 2008

Posted by spencerd in comics/graphics, movies/tv, xbox 360.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Gonna go see it soon, now that the first weekend is over (I hate crowded theaters).  For the heck of it, I watched the original tonight with my son.  It really was well-done, especially if you’ve read the comic.  Comics have really taken over the movieplex, and that’s a good thing.

I see sony is gonna drop the price of the PS3, and I’m interested.  I like the idea of getting the blu-ray player with it.  Don’t know if I can wait for the price drop, since it looks like the price drop also means the new ones won’t be backward-compatible, and that’s a biggie for me.  God of War 1 & II would look good on my big screen.

On the gaming note, I finally started playing Viking, an Xbox360 game.  After reading a couple of reviews, I wasn’t expecting too much (bought it on sale for 30 bucks), but I really like it.  It is amazing some of the stuff you can do.  I’m finding more and more of the critics reviews don’t go with what I end up liking.  Maybe it’s because I’m no expert at gaming.   Or maybe because the technology is so much more amazing than what people give credit for……to think of the processing power these machines have…..wow.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

