jump to navigation

Disturbed July 11, 2008

Posted by spencerd in heavy metal.
trackback

yeah, I probably am a bit….but no, the title refers to the band.  I’m a latecomer to them, although I remember when “Stupify” was going around from their first album.  For some strange reason, I never checked them out.  As I was concurrently bemoaning the lack of any “good” metal bands around anymore, y’know, bands that could measure up to judas priest, OLD aerosmith, KISS, Sabbath, etc.  Then, for some odd reason, I listened to some tracks from their latest album (at the time), and I literally couldn’t believe how good they were.  Not all the “screamo” crap that passes for metal these days, they could actually carry a tune and had some melody to their music!  OH happy day!

great album

great album

Comments»

1. texasheartland - July 12, 2008

I love the “Ten Thousand Fists” album! I love their cover of Genesis’s “Land Of Confusion”. The lead singer is amazing, and they continue to put out great tunes.

2. rune3319 - May 1, 2009

this is sparta!!!!!!!!!!! thanks for looking at this picture


Leave a Reply

