jump to navigation

Things to do……… June 19, 2008

Posted by spencerd in comics/graphics.
trackback

Gonna take my son and his buddy to see The Incredible Hulk today.  I’m not expecting much, but hey, as a long time marvel fan, it’s pretty cool to see the comics I read on the big screen.  I was never much of a Hulk fan, like Superman, he’s a bit too powerful for me, especially today.  My tastes as a kid ran to Spider-Man, X-Men, and Thor,

I’ve been looking for a game for my xbox, and I think I’m gonna get an old one, Soul-Caliber II.  It’s cheap, (if i can find it) and it looks like something my son and I can enjoy together.  I’m not too paranoid about him playing video games, but I do draw the line at some of the hyper-realistic games like Call of Duty.  I think it’s a lot better for him to play the fantasy-type games.  Even God of War is ok with me.  Heck I was reading that mythology stuff when I was his age, and probably much worse stuff 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

