jump to navigation

KICK-ASS March 9, 2008

Posted by spencerd in comics/graphics.
trackback

Just finished reading “Kick-Ass” by Millar & Romita Jr. When I first saw it on the stand, I muffled a laugh. After all, the sub-title is “the greatest superhero book of all time is finally here!” sorta makes one laugh, even with tongue-planted firmly in-cheek.

kickass001.jpg

Well, I figured, with those two guys on it, It couldn’t be too bad, could it? No, it wasn’t too bad, it was pretty freakin’ Great. Maybe being around teenagers all the time, I could really relate, but whatever, the pathos and wistfulness of this book was really something special. I’m glad I picked it up. Even tho’ I consider myself to usually be “in the loop” as far as comics are, I have to admit I had never heard of it. After reading it, I googled it, and wow, just a bit of a viral marketing campaign for a comic. Millar explains it in the afterword.

5 Hammers

thorhammer1.jpgthorhammer1.jpgthorhammer1.jpgthorhammer1.jpgthorhammer1.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

