jump to navigation

Xbox 360! by Crom! January 12, 2008

Posted by spencerd in xbox 360.
trackback

The Xbox 360 was the “big” christmas gift this year, and up until now, I hadn’t really bought any games for it. At least none for me. I played a few of the arcade games and all, but I started looking around at one to buy, and, being the sword & sorcery fan that I am, I picked up the new Conan title. Now, I ‘m sure that there are a lot of xbox gamers out there that will tell me how bad it sucks, how Halo is the only game anyone should play, blah, blah, blah, but so far it looks like a really cool game.

I just fired it up today, and got through the first “stage” on the medium level. I’m still getting used to the Xbox controller, after using the Wii and the PS2 controller. (yes, we have all three now, isn’t it sick?)

I’ve been very impressed with the graphics so far, and the whole “spirit of conan,” which tells me the creators have an inkling of what REH’s iconic character was all about. I’ve read a few reviews, and while most of them are pretty positive, I think most of them are a bit too picky for my taste. It’s easy to be a critic. What’s tough is actually creating something.

ConanXbox

On another slightly-related topic, I came across this while tag surfing. It’s cool.

 

Your results:

You are Green Lantern

Green Lantern
75%
Iron Man
75%
The Flash
65%
Supergirl
62%
Superman
60%
Hulk
60%
Batman
60%
Wonder Woman
57%
Catwoman
55%
Robin
42%
Spider-Man
40%
Hot-headed. You have strong
will power and a good imagination.


Click here to take the Superhero Personality Test

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

