jump to navigation

Ultimates 3 December 17, 2007

Posted by spencerd in comics/graphics, marvel.
trackback

I wasn’t going to buy it. I had started losing interest in “the Ultimates” anyway, especially considering how it was so long between issues one couldn’t remember what happened. Anyway, it was a small week for me, so I said what the heck. I glad I did, it turned out to be a pretty good buy. Jeph Loeb is becoming a fav writer of mine, going back to his “Long Halloween” stuff. And the artwork….wow!

valkyrie.jpg

Comments»

1. Mike - February 12, 2008

Sorry, have to disagree. The Story was phoned in, and why the hell were they all sitting around in gear watching TV? it’s not like a call to form up went out. Then VENOM? Why? Zig zagging bullet? why? I was so disappointed. Joe mad’s art didn’t even save it, with the muted painted tones. Puke. I love Jeph Loeb, especially his early work like the movie “Commando” starring Arnie.


Leave a Reply

